South Australia

Member Login

Member events and resources

Forgot Password?

2010 SISA Award Winners Announced


Tuesday 24 August 2010

The winners of the 2010 SISA Awards have been announced - congratulations!

Best Integrated Management System for Work Health, Safety & Return to Work
Winner - Foster’s Group

Excellence in Rehabilitation & Return to Work Services

Commendations – Arnott’s and LGA Workers Compensation Scheme
Winner – South Australia Police

Best Work Health & Safety Solution

Commendation - OneSteel Whyalla for the ‘Super Billet Improvements’
Winner - Arnott’s for the ‘Marleston Mixing Upgrade’

Outstanding Employee Contribution to Work Health & Safety or RTW

Commendations - Frank Rocchi (OneSteel Whyalla) and Jason Ryan of HWE Mining, (nominated by OneSteel Whyalla)
Winner - Greg Miller, Dept of Further Education, Employment, Science & Technology

Outstanding Personal Achievement in Return to Work

Commendations - Jason Miatke (Carter Holt Harvey) and Jake Oldfield (Skilled Group)
Winner - James Sullivan, (Carter Holt Harvey)

Outstanding Practitioner

Commendation - Jenny Jose, nominated by Advertiser Newspapers and Foster’s Group
Joint winners - Rick Santucci (OneSteel Whyalla) and Kim Lawton (South Australia Police)

Excellence in Supplier & Contractor Management

Commendation - Alex Fraser Demolitions, nominated by OneSteel Whyalla
Winner – Transpacific Services High Pressure Water Blasting Team, nominated by OneSteel Whyalla